Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Donna Rewalt, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDonna RewaltCounty Extension Director (919) 560-0525 (Office) drewalt@ncsu.eduDurham County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Mac Hulbert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMac Hulbert4-H Extension Agent (919) 560-8295 gmhulber@ncsu.eduDurham County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Ashley Troth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAshley Troth, Ph.D.Extension Agent, Agriculture (919) 560-7290 ashley_troth@ncsu.eduDurham County Center

Community Development

Photo of Christa Gibson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionChrista GibsonCommunity Outreach Coordinator (919) 560-0525 (Office) ctgibso2@ncsu.eduDurham County CenterPhoto of Erin Matoko, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin MatokoVolunteer Coordinator (919) 560-7340 elrobert@ncsu.eduDurham County CenterPhoto of Angelina Schiavone, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAngelina SchiavoneLatino Outreach Specialist (919) 560-7978 amschiav@ncsu.eduDurham County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Cheralyn Berry, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCheralyn BerryExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (919) 560-0526 cheralyn_schmidt@ncsu.eduDurham County CenterPhoto of Alfonso Blanco, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAlfonso BlancoCar Seat Program Coordinator (919) 560-0525 (Office) aescrib2@ncsu.eduDurham County CenterPhoto of Yvonne Cozart, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionYvonne CozartCounty Extension Support Specialist (919) 560-0526 ymcozart@ncsu.eduDurham County CenterPhoto of Peggy Kernodle, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeggy Kernodle, M.S.Ed.Family and Consumer Assoc. Agent (919) 560-0523 peggy_kernodle@ncsu.eduDurham County Center

Support

Photo of Pana Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPana JonesExtension Program Assistant (919) 560-0525 (Office) pana_jones@ncsu.eduDurham County CenterPhoto of Pam Jordan, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPam JordanCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (919) 560-0536 pmjorda2@ncsu.eduDurham County Center

Other

Photo of Carolyn Kreuger, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCarolyn KreugerProgram Coordinator, Kids Voting Durham (919) 560-7321 cmkreuge@ncsu.eduDurham County CenterPhoto of Patience Mushipe-Mukelabai, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPatience Mushipe-MukelabaiWelcome Baby Program Coordinator (919) 560-7392 pmmuship@ncsu.eduDurham County CenterPhoto of Darnell Parker, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDarnell Parker, Jr.County Associate Extension Agent (919) 560-0532 darnell_parker@ncsu.eduDurham County CenterPhoto of Yesenia Ponce Jovel, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionYesenia Ponce JovelWelcome Baby Office Assistant (919) 560-7150 yaponcej@ncsu.eduDurham County CenterPhoto of Carmen Reeves, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCarmen ReevesParent Educator (919) 560-7390 careeves@ncsu.eduDurham County CenterCindy RileyParent Educator (919) 560-0525 (Office) ckriley@ncsu.eduDurham County CenterPhoto of Karen Rodriguez, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKaren RodriguezBilingual-Parent Educator (919) 560-0525 (Office) klrodri3@ncsu.eduDurham County CenterPhoto of Evelyn Rojas-Ramirez, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionEvelyn Rojas-RamirezLatino Parent Educator (919) 560-7338 evelyn_rojas@ncsu.eduDurham County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Durham County Center, they may not be present in the Durham County Center. Please contact the Durham County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Jonas Asbill, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJonas AsbillArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Livestock - Poultry Serves 20 CountiesBased out of Randolph(336) 318-6000 (Office) jonas_asbill@ncsu.eduRandolph County Center Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Orange(919) 542-8202 marti_day@ncsu.eduOrange County Center Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits and Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center Photo of Peggie Lewis Joyce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeggie Lewis JoyceArea 4-H Agent - Central Region Serves 36 CountiesBased out of Davidson(336) 242-2080 (Office) peggie_lewis@ncsu.eduDavidson County Center Photo of Ashley Robbins, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAshley RobbinsArea Specialized Agent - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8203 ashley_robbins@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 414-3873 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center