Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Morris White, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMorris White, IIICounty Extension Director (919) 560-0524 morris_white@ncsu.eduDurham County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Carlos Moses, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCarlos MosesExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (919) 560-8295 carlos_moses@ncsu.eduDurham County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Darnell Parker, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDarnell Parker, Jr.County Associate Extension Agent - Agriculture (919) 560-0532 darnell_parker@ncsu.eduDurham CountyCheralyn SchmidtExtension Agent, Family & Consumer Sciences (919) 560-0526 cheralyn_schmidt@ncsu.eduDurham CountyPhoto of Ashley Troth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAshley TrothExtension Agent, Agriculture (919) 560-7290 ashley_troth@ncsu.eduDurham County

Community Development

Photo of Donna Rewalt, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDonna RewaltCommunity Outreach Coordinator (919) 560-0538 donna_rewalt@ncsu.eduDurham County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Peggy Kernodle, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeggy Kernodle, MS EdFamily and Consumer Sciences Associate (919) 560-0523 peggy_kernodle@ncsu.eduDurham County

Support

Photo of Pana Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPana JonesExtension Program Assistant (919) 560-0525 (Office) pana_jones@ncsu.eduDurham CountyPhoto of Juliette Perry, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJuliette PerryCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (919) 560-0535 Jperry@dconc.govDurham County

Other

Evelyn RojasVolunteer Coordinator (919) 560-0525 (Office) evelyn_rojas@ncsu.eduDurham County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Durham County Center, they may not be present in the Durham County Center. Please contact the Durham County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Daniel Campeau, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDaniel CampeauArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) dan_campeau@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits & Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Rachel McDowell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRachel McDowellArea Specialized Agent, Consumer & Retail Food Safety Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9155 romcdowe@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County