Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Donna Rewalt, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDonna RewaltCounty Extension Director (919) 560-0525 (Office) drewalt@ncsu.eduDurham County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Carlos Moses, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCarlos MosesExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (919) 560-8295 carlos_moses@ncsu.eduDurham County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Darnell Parker, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDarnell Parker, Jr.County Associate Extension Agent - Agriculture (919) 560-0532 darnell_parker@ncsu.eduDurham County CenterPhoto of Ashley Troth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAshley TrothExtension Agent, Agriculture (919) 560-7290 ashley_troth@ncsu.eduDurham County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Peggy Kernodle, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeggy Kernodle, MS EdFamily and Consumer Sciences Associate (919) 560-0523 peggy_kernodle@ncsu.eduDurham County CenterCheralyn SchmidtExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (919) 560-0526 cheralyn_schmidt@ncsu.eduDurham County Center

Support

Photo of Pana Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPana JonesExtension Program Assistant (919) 560-0525 (Office) pana_jones@ncsu.eduDurham County CenterPhoto of Pam Jordan-Carrington, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPam Jordan-CarringtonCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (919) 560-0536 pam_jordan-carrington@ncsu.eduDurham County Center

Other

Yvonne CozartCounty Extension Support Specialist (919) 560-0525 (Office) ymcozart@ncsu.eduDurham County CenterEvelyn RojasCommunity Services Consultant (919) 560-0525 (Office) evelyn_rojas@ncsu.eduDurham County Center

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Durham County Center, they may not be present in the Durham County Center. Please contact the Durham County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Daniel Campeau, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDaniel CampeauArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) dan_campeau@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits and Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Rachel McDowell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRachel McDowellArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9155 romcdowe@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center